VILLAGE OF CHESTER Reorganization Meeting December 4, 2017

The Board of Trustees of the Village of Chester held their monthly business meeting in the Village Hall meeting room on Monday, December 4, 2017. Members present:

Members present: Mayor John Tom Bell, Trustee, Alan Battiato, Trustee Elizabeth A. Reilly and Trustee, Brian J. Boone. Deputy Mayor, Christopher Battiato was absent.

Also, present: Village Treasurer, Angela O'Neill, Village Attorney, Henry Christensen, Village Police Chief, Peter J. Graziano Jr, Village Street Superintendent, Charles Bono, and Village Code Enforcement Officer, John Orr. Village Clerk, Rebecca Rivera, and Village Water Commissioner, Gary A. Green Jr were absent.

The Board of Trustees of the Village of Chester met in Village Hall meeting room on Monday, December 4, 2017, for the *Purpose of Reorganization*.

Mayor John Tom Bell opened the meeting at 7:00 p.m. and began the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

1-year Christopher Battiato Deputy Mayor Village Clerk 2-year Rebecca Rivera Tax Collector 1-year Angela O'Neill 1-year Rebecca Rivera Deputy Tax Collector Treasurer 2-year Angela O'Neill **Deputy Treasurer** 1-year Rebecca Rivera 1-year Jennifer Cruz Deputy Clerk Building Inspector III/Custodial Worker 1-year John Orr Street Superintendent 1-year Charles Bono Water Commissioner 1-year Gary A. Green Jr. Registrar of Vital Statistics 1-year Linda Zappala Acting Police Justice 1-year Stephen R. Hunter Historian for the Village 1-year Lorraine Home Records Access Officer for P.D. 1-year Peter J. Graziano Jr. Records Access Officer for all other Village records 1-year Rebecca Rivera

Head of Agency of all appeals of denial of Access 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees

These appointed Village consultant and experts are being appointed in accordance with professional service agreements, as amended from time to time, currently in effect and presently on file with the Village Clerk.

Attorney for the Village 1-year Norton & Christensen Accountant for the Village 1-year Stephen M Brown

Engineer for the Village 1-year McGoey, Hauser & Edsall IT Company for the Village 1-year SJA Technologies Group LLC.

Official Depositories 1-year Orange Bank and Trust & Sterling Bank

Official Newspaper 1-year Times Herald Record

Sewage Committee 1-year Mayor John Thomas Bell & Betty-Jo Bono
Building Committee 1-year Trustee Alan Battiato & Trustee Brian J. Boone
Water Committee 1-year Trustee Alan Battiato & Trustee Brian J. Boone

Street Committee 1-year Trustee Elizabeth A. Reilly & Deputy Mayor Christopher Battiato

Park & Recreation Committee 1-year Trustee Brian J. Boone & Trustee, Alan Battiato

Police Committee 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees
Planning Board Committee 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees
Zoning Board of Appeals Committee 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees

Village Safety Committee 1-year Angela O'Neill, Charles Bono, Gary A. Green Jr., John Orr, Peter

J. Graziano Jr., & John Tom Bell.

Liaison to Downtown Business Association 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees
Liaison to Safety Committee 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees

Downtown Business Owners Association 1-year Trustee Elizabeth A. Reilly & Trustee Christopher Battiato

Village Hall Committee 1-year Mayor & Board of Trustees

Planning Board Member 5-year Gene Winters Zoning Board of Appeals Member 5-year Keith Brideweser

A motion to accept the foregoing list was made by Trustee Elizabeth A. Reilly, second by Trustee Alan Battiato. Motion passed unanimously.

A motion to adjourn the December 4, 2017 reorganization meeting at & 7:10 p.m., was made by, Trustee Alan Battiato, second by Elizabeth A. Reilly. Motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela O'Neill. Village Treasurer